1846 – Land Boundary Commission is established

Land Boundary Commission is formed by Leader of British Colony of Natal Martin West. The then Surveyor  General Dr W Stanger excised land belonging to the Zulu nation. A total of 10 000 000 acres of land was dispossessed and given to the white minority leaving the Zulu nation with only 2 000 000 acres of barren and unproductive land.

Leave a Comment